Posted in uncategorized

Life is an Award


Another set of awards, one after the other, falls like cascading water spurting in my life as I sit basking in the glory of being recognized as a decent writer. After Soumya, Tazein, Meera it’s now A Mittal who has given me a set of awards. Wow! I am blushing as a kid but my budday is morrow:) Give a big shout to the wonderful, lovable and beautiful A Mittal and check her blog http://ethicalhedonism.wordpress.com. A Mittal blog is like mint choco and once you swallow a bite of choco, you get addicted to the point that you cannot live without ethical hedonism.

It’s been a week of awards and the more, the merrier. These awards are making my otherwise boring life extremely beautiful and it can only motivate me to write better and come up with more creative work. A Mittal’s award and the rules are awesomely interesting. I do apologize for the time taken in responding to the blogging awards. It’s a wonderful feeling and am chuffed as I lounge lazily on the couch accepting and blogging bout the award. Life izz beautiful::)

SUPER SWEET BLOG AWARD:

Image

I am really convinced that I am sweet coz it’s the second Super Sweet Blog Award in a row and I accept the award again coz it’s like accepting two filmfare awards in a row. Thanks A Mittal, you are SUPER SWEET, Koi Shaque! I do have a sweet tooth coz I can’t do without chocolates, pastries and my gulab jamun.

SWEET SWEET QUESTION:

The term is coined by A Mittal and I am only borrowing the terminology from the beautiful lady.

1. Cookies or cakes?

I love eating cakes that take precedence over anything else in the morning for breakfast coz it’s sweet and lighter to eat. I am a cake person and generally eat it with tea and coffee. My life is a cake.

2. Chocolates or Vanilla?

Definitely Chocolates. I am a huge fan of mint chocolate which I crave for coz it’s the perfect description of life: Mint Choco.

3. Favorite Sweet treat?

Gulab Jamun win hands down. I always crave for Gulab Jamun and in a day where my sweet tooth manifest itself shamelessly, I can pop up to three to four, accompanied with the sweet syrup.

4. When do you crave sweet things most?

Anytime of the day and like they say, Koi Bhi Bhana Chalega (Any excuse is good excuse). During moments of joy to celebrate and when the mood is, albeit, hitting a depression in my attempt to lighten up.

4. Sweet nickname

In college, a pal gave me the nickname Bachchan since I was this huge, crazy fan of AB and till date, college mates don’t call me Vishal but, rather, Bachchan.

VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

inspiring

Now, I am blushing like a child and wonder whether one day there will be something called, BLUSH MOMENT BLOG AWARD. Kidding, I am super elated to receive this one coz I don’t have this award and it can only add to my collection of awards on the blog. I am humbled coz I don’t think that I have reached the stage where I deserve a VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD. There are several bloggers that serve as an inspiration, but me??? like really? I accept the award in all humility and thanks for making my day.

BEST MOMENT AWARD

best moment award

In life,we tend to forget that we must enjoy every single moment of life since one can never know what will happen tomorrow. I believe in this beautiful principle that covers, L I F E. Sometimes, I do forget to enjoy the wonderful moments of life and hope this AWARD will gently remind me to do so:)

AWESOME BLOG CONTENT AWARD

awesome blog content award

Thanks A Mittal and Soumya, Tazein for nominating me with ABC in the past. It’s the second ABC Award that I am laying claim to and it’s like not only mint choco but icing on the cake.

The Rules of this Blog Award: Aha! That’s quite an uphill but, nonetheless, fun task to do.

1. Copy and paste the award on Blog

2. Write one-word or phrase about yourself that starts from A-Z

3. Nominate some blogs and leave a comment for them to know.

A- Appy Juice: At one time, I loved my Appy.

B-Bol Bachchan: M a huge fan of Amitabh Bachchan.

C-Capuccino/ Cinema: I can’t live without a hot cuppa and cinema.

D-Drink like a fish: There was a time in college…

E-East or West, India is the best. (Yes, I normally say that).

F-Fergusson College: My alma mater in Pune where I spent the best days of my life.

G-Gulab Jamun: love munching at any time of the day.

H: Hi, the first word I use to greet somebody.

I: India, the land where my forefathers hail from: My country, my life where I discovered the self.

J: Journalism, that’s my life-long passion.

K: Kaun Banega Crorepati: My fav TV show.

L: Love

M: Mumbai, the soulful city that never sleeps. Totally awesome and I feel like a King there.

N: Na, I normally use this favorite word of mine. After all, Indians use it most of the time.

O: Om. (I agree with A Mittal on the universality of the word).

P: Pune, my city, my life: I so love the city where I started my life. So many sweet memories associated with.

Q: Questions: Ya, as a journo, I love quizzing people and man!! I love doing interviews.

R: Reading, my favorite activity.

S: Sea and Sun: Who doesn’t love the sea and the sun

T: Tooth (Mine is sensitive and I keep bugging the dentist).

U: U!!!!!!!!

V: Vishal (That’s me).

W: Writing (Can’t do without).

X: Xoxo.

Y: Yeps (Anoder fav word of mine)

Z: Zebra, as a child I was fascinated.

Quite a tough exercise, A Mittal. You got me, right?!!! hehhe.

Nominations

1. http://ethicalhedonism.wordpress.com

2. http://transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com

3. http://soumyav.wordpress.com/

4. http://ramblinginthecity.wordpress.com/

5. http://fiammisday.com

6. http://bbsearchingself.wordpress.com

7. http://christinastrigas.wordpress.com/

8. http://carolwelsh.wordpress.com

9. http://jannatwrites.wordpress.com

10. http://coffeetimeconversations.wordpress.com

Njoy and all the best to the winners. Congratulations.

With Love

V

Author:

Work-in-progress, seeker, and bundle of contradictions. Stubborn and Refusal to grow up and constantly in search of myself, I blurt it out on my space. Drop in and share some love. Indian!!!

13 thoughts on “Life is an Award

  1. Wow! so u are finally having days full of awards! enjoy ! Thanks for nominating me,but Iam too overloaded with all the awards. Still I accept all these with humility and a bow!

  2. Many more sweet awards and you’ll have to go to the dentist 🙂 Congrats on the awards (and for coming up with something for each letter of the alphabet for the ABC award!)

  3. Congrats, Visahl! Thanks so much for nominating me, that means so much to me and my Ego! I love that you got so many awards, that are well-deserved. I appreciate that you visit my blog and actually comment. I want to comment everywhere, but have less and less time. I wanted to take the time now to thank you for your good soul and thoughts my way.
    I will do an a-z write up soon…my stlye.
    Have a great day and thanks once again.
    Chrissy

  4. Congrats to you.
    Oh! I get all of them awards? Cool. It has been quite sometime since I got one, given my random and irregular posting. Thanks for remembering me while passing them on. Will do a post soon. 🙂

Leave a comment