Posted in uncategorized

Fiction: When the wind blows!


Walls lingering on four sides and furtive look at the roof, bobbing tiring eyes bearing a unique secret, slouching on the bed and tossing left and right. A touch on the shoulder and a voice shrieking into the ears flung me on the floor. I lay still and the sensation of crashing on the icy cold floor. Incapacitated and shackled to the mattress, I can’t move an inch.

Wind blowing louder and conch like siren blowing in the temple swirls past my earlobe. A feeling of gentleness breaks everything loose and unfettered by the force incapacitating me. I breathe slowly and flits with ease, legs spread on the sprawling bed. Am I real? Feel like a ghost whose soul is finally set free. I close my eyes, breath easy and listening to the pitter-patter of rains on the window sill, transported to the past life whirling at the same breadth and pace of the fan rotating above my head.

I am panting and striving to hold in my palm, the tiny drop of water, seeping through the finger space to disappear inside the soil. Am I dreaming? The haunting past and running to save my life, leaping behind the train in Maximum City, jostling past the crowd aimlessly to save myself from gunshots and feet avoiding blood print and corpses scattered. Footsteps zeroing close to me. Head dangling in the air and thrust upside down. I want to yell. A magnetic force pulling me and suppressing my voice. I have no emotions and cannot cry but legs flailing in the air at jet speed.

Newspaper flapping furiously on my knee and sat alone on the deserted parapet at Marine Drive. The wind rising in intensity pushes me backward and pressed legs, hands to the calcified cement. Three-dimensional lives, chased by enemies, sitting undisturbed by the sea and spread on the bed feels like time traveling across oceans and shores.

The ship moving furiously in the storm and weather, directionless and jettisoned by the wind, thrusting upward and splashing downwards. Moans! Pair of breaths cut short! I feel suffocated. Who has sex inside a doomed ship thrust to the jaws of death! I look around to see none just invisible voices shaking on the opposite bed. The cold is killing me. I Skin growing thick and shivering. How I hate floating in the sea bearing its own secret of death and doom, claiming lives!

Alcohol flowing in glasses and we make out inside the club, skins caressing each other, passionate and intense kiss with bodies pressed together. Head twirls and the earth-shaking furiously, blurry light, doors flapped wide open and the earth moving at frenetic pace hovering above the head. I break loose from the hand of the stranger women, zigzagging right to left and crashing on the floor, blood seeping like ice cubes and sputtering on the head, face, limb, and legs.

I lay on the bed. Groggy eyes and slept for days and nights, traversing a myriad of emotions, traveling the world, encounters and braving storms. A thick beard growing on the youthful, chiseled face turning into wrinkles and scars. Closing the eyes witnessed 1000 years and reincarnations, the soul shorn from the flesh, turning into ashes.

 

Love

V

 

 

 

Author:

Work-in-progress, seeker, and bundle of contradictions. Stubborn and Refusal to grow up and constantly in search of myself, I blurt it out on my space. Drop in and share some love. Indian!!!

Leave a comment