Vote for our upcoming web venture

It’s a project I wanted to do for long and toyed with the idea. Initially, spoke to some friends but it never took off. Then, I got busy last year with my new job profile as a Special Correspondent with an Expat Magazine. Now, that I am no longer with the organisation and on a kinda sabbatical from journalism, I shall be venturing on an online portal along with my associate and good friend, Tarusha, who has been a great support for the web portal start-up.

It’s still in the initial planning stage where we are zeroing on names. The project is very dear to us and Tarusha constantly pushed me to go for it. It’s our project and not mine solely. I spoke to my mentor who gave me amazing inputs on how to make it work. We will need the support of every one of you here to make it work. I don’t see myself working for someone in the long run, say in 5 to 7 years, but depend how successful we are. Many of you must have received an email from us, asking you to spare us few of your precious minutes to click on the survey to vote for the most appealing name for the website. Do click on the below link to vote, share it with your friends and we will go with popular vote.

Here a small introduction:

We are thinking of starting a content portal for the Indian diaspora which would further branch out, as we grow. Photography, cinema, life-the things that you miss having like munching Vada Pav, having cutting chai or role fashion plays in your life.


Leave a Reply

