Day 5: Goa-Celebrating Life

Today is Day Five of the Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS) and my photo of the day is Goa: Celebrating life. The challenge works like that: You post a picture for five consecutive days and attach a post to it, fiction, poem or short write-up. It can be anything that suits your taste. On Day Five, I am tagging my dear and cool blogging friend, Nuttie Natters. It’s the last day of the challenge. As part of the challenge, I will tag a new person during the challenge.


The picture was taken in South Goa for New Year. Canacona, minutes away from Palolem Beach is a peaceful retreat and I love the rural setting which is peaceful, a far cry from the hustle bustle of city life. I fell in love with the place at first sight, the simple and rural set up where you can enjoy a walk, surrounded by greenery, old houses, cows and cattles.Simplicity at its best. I recommend everyone to visit Canacona and enjoy Palolem Beach. Worth a visit.  You will come back rejuvenated.


Leave a Reply

