Day 3-Day Three of the Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS) : Lifeline of Mumbaikars







Today is Day Three of the Five Photos Five Stories (FPFS) and my photo of the day is ‘Mumbai: Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus’. The challenge works like that: You post a picture for five consecutive days and attach a post to it, fiction, poem or short write up. It can be anything that suits your taste. On Day Three, I am tagging Aarya and Veda Freebird, and as part of the challenge, I will tag a new person during the challenge.



The picture was taken during my last visit to Mumbai. The city fascinates me to no end, be it the fast-paced life, the people who are always on their toes and our life lines, the trains. This is a shot of Chhaitrapathi Shivaji Terminus, the famous CST where I struggled to board the train during rush hours and which is heritage monument to the average Mumbaikars.I formed several memories with CST, boarding the train to-and-fro Pune or accompanying the ex-girl friend, as he hoped on the local to home. It was a life where I lived every moment and ‘converted Mumbaikar.’ You just don’t live in a city but it runs in your veins.

I enjoy traveling in the subway from Mc Donald to reach CST, sweating to book the ticket and struggling my way in the jam-packed local. So many stories can be written by converging at CST, observing people rushing in and out and admiring the view as the train slowly chugs its way outside the iconic railway station.

Mumbai rocks



Leave a Reply

