Memory of a sweet crush

It’s been more than a month, sitting like a lost lover, in the restaurant in college, admiring her playing with the curly hair. As I ordered a filter coffee, Adi tells, “Dumb ass!! Why don’t you strike a conversation with her?” It reminds me that I just wrote a poem during the night for her, expressing how her beautiful face is haunting me. I saw her, walking in college and her beauty mesmerize me to no end.

“Dude! I can’t. She is always with her gang of girls. How do I just go and tells her that I like her? I will look like a damn fool.” M was my junior in college and one of the cutest girl I just discovered. Still figuring out how to speak to her. Why are girls always surrounded by their pals when they just take your heart away?! Argghhhh!

It’s been a daily affair, sitting in the restaurant, decked in the smoking zone, sipping coffee after coffee and admiring her. Oh!! her friends. One of them is my friend and one of my first crush. Now, a senior is getting goose-bumps at the sight of her junior.

D-Day!!!! A huge crowd in college to file for their admit cards. Hell!!! I hate waiting in the crowd like that and make a u turn for a smoke at the restaurant, we made our college hang out. I chit-chat some people and another female asks to shift with her at Barista. I manage to get rid of her saying, I’ll sit here since I need to meet someone for some notes. Lies!! Somehow, I feel that I gonna see her in college.

I walk like a jolly good fellow when I see a slim, fair girl with curly hair walking towards me. I looked at the sky, scouting for the stars asking, “Is it a dream or reality?” It took me a while to recollect my senses. It’s her!!!!!!! M came and stood in front of me, flashing her one billion dollar smiles and innocent asks, “Hi, can you please tell me where to collect our hall ticket?”

I maintained my composure and tells, “Hey! I am going there only,” we walked together.

“By the way, what’s your name?” I ask

“M,” as she shook my hands.

I just felt like Munna Bhai MBBS in the scene where the Dean threw him out of the college and her lady love shook his hands.

“Ah!! My princess,” I pranced around in the college. I was dying dance in the campus.

PS: It’s the first poem I wrote for her during final year in college. It’s such a sweet, innocent crush and dedicated the Saawariya songs for her. Nah! I am not telling her name!!!!


Leave a Reply

