500 hits, 400 visitors, what an exhilarating feeling. Hugs:)

It’s been a day thronged with excitement. It’s palatable, a feeling I cannot express in words. The best day, so far, in my blogging life. I didn’t wake up in the morning to dream that the blog stats would bloom today. I can’t contain my excitement since at the last count, 500 hits made their way today and still counting.

I am grateful to followers, readers and fellas across the globe hitting on the blog url, today. Honestly speaking, I gonna mark this Friday as the day of reckoning and how I wish I could meet every person who just made my day. So many of you, I haven’t met in real life. More than 400 visitors! WoW! WoW! This sounds too good to be true. Calling it the realization of a goddamn dream would be an understatement. There were days where I was secretly wishing and dreaming that 500 visitors will hit on the blog. Well, I called it a dream coz it leaves you with a feel-good feeling and you know it will never happen. Am I dreaming or something? Yet! It’s happening, right now.

I am persuaded that tomorrow the stats will be back to average yet this exhilarating feeling of love is meant to be cherished. The kind comments and hits filled with encouragement is what keeps me going. Writing this inane and mediocre posts is an example of such love and blessing showered at me by such super talented bloggers, who always drop nice words. Like someone said, the stats that gives us some notoriety on this space shouldn’t go to our heads and the fact remains that we are nothing, plain nobodies without the love and fellas bloggers. The moment we think we are big thing, it’s the time for us to stop writing and close the blog.

Creativity shouldn’t be over-powered by arrogance, thinking of ourselves as some big shots. Sometimes, I am surprised at the words of praise from bloggers who are supremely, super talented whose works I am in awe of. One can only take a bow when established bloggers who words spark magic shower praise and love on you. I better keep this going. A big thank you and hug to everyone who just made my day. It’s crazy how one’s blog shapes up. Call it destiny or sheer coincidence-I’ll prefer to go by the latter since I am sure they must have typed on some key words. But, the feeling is awesome. Many followers whom I’ve never met in real life, connecting on the online word to make the journey worth while.

Loads of love



Leave a Reply

