‘Thinking of You’ by Payal Agarwal


Today, I welcome on the blog a dear friend of mine, Payal Agarwal. as my guest blogger. A super talented woman who writes exquisitely beautiful poetic prose that fills the soul and mind with near perfect and pure happiness. In her own words, Payal describes herself as:

payal

Payal Agarwal

 

She’s an admirer of art and keen observer of life who finds herself penning down her thoughts. She enjoys good music while playing with her paints and brushes. She is also fond of photography. Nature and life inspires her. She loves rain and she loves autumn too! Few of her poems have been published in several anthologies like Ah!Poetry, Anthesis, World anthology of poems on global harmony and peace. Upcoming anthologies include Heavenly hymns and Poetic symphonies. Her poem, “a rendezvous with myself” was published in Goa based newspaper in 2005. She blogs at http://colorsofthefall.blogspot.com

 

THINKING OF YOU

By

Payal Agarwal

Today, with the warmth that we shared once, I gently tried to melt some frozen memories that tiptoed silently in my heart. They often made me numb. Today, after many years, these mild, untouched, soothing rays of the Sun brought along, undefined happiness. Today, with the warmth that we shared once, I gently tried to melt some frozen memories that tiptoed silently in my heart. They often made me numb. No matter how much I free my mind, some random thoughts find their place, always! Some places, some days, some moments are special. After many years, today, I find myself sitting with a pen and paper, writing, erasing, rewriting, in every corner of my home and smiling, just thinking of you.

~~payal~~

13 thoughts on “‘Thinking of You’ by Payal Agarwal

Leave a Reply

