Tit bits from my life


Aha! Wondering how I came up with the title, ‘Tit-bits from my life.’ After all, I’m no celebrity that the whole world will show a crazy interest in my otherwise boring life or that I am penning my auto-biography. Anyways, it’s just a silly update bout’ life and all that matters.

-I am planning for a hiatus from blogging. Yeah! You’ve heard it right! Come November, will take two to three weeks break, completely free to freshen the mind. It’s been crazy blogging for one year +, blogging every day and, at times, thrice a week. It’s tough managing two blogs.

-I watched a movie after almost one year in the theater and totally love the Masala wale Paisa Vasool, Happy New Year and couldn’t stop myself mouthing the dialogues. Laugh riot. I know many would not agree with me but loove HNY. Last movie, I watched was Dhoom: 3 and hated it to no end.

-I’ve started reading SRK’s biologography, Shah Rukh Can by Mustaq Sheikh and I’m totally loving it. From being an SRK hater to join his A-list of fan following, the man is endearing and charming. Getting to know his sensitive side how he overcame hardships to reach where he is today, he deserves respect.

-I finally came back to Facebook after two months. Trust me, I feel like a new-bie and taking my time to settle, figuring out things. Keeping away from FB is something everyone should do and just de-activate the account. I do the exercise every year and trust me, it’s good for the soul.

-I am not liking this new Big Boss outing and feel the spark is missing with the clueless participants who are absolute No-No. Guess what! Mom watches everyday and I only watch during week ends to see Salman Khan giving it back to them.

-Couldn’t sleep last night coz I woke up at 11 pm after hitting the sack post work. The dinner, gulping tea and coffee, watching MTV India led me to toss on the bed for the whole night.

-Dying to go for the ‘impossible holiday’, re-visiting Goa and soul-searching in Dharamshala, visiting parts of UP and Delhi, plus my own Mumbai & Pune. This year, it shall not be possible and hopefully, next year will take the revenge.

-I am secretly wishing for a magic to crack the jackpot, relying on lady luck to make me travel and flinging happiness on my face. See! I loove being surprised where I stand, astounded, ‘This is it.’

Displaying IMAG0953.jpg

-It’s been a frustrating phase of life where I keep telling myself, ‘Tis too shall pass’ and hopefully looking at some real change in life. Khulja Sim Sim. Plus, I wanna write this best selling novel to make the moolah…dreaming crazily today. How I wish I was some kind of film celebrity, making the moolah by dancing on stage for 15 minutes, public appearances and product endorsements. Hindi cinema! Mein aa raha hoon. Kismet badi kutti cheez hai, kabhi bhi palaat jaati hain!!! Adab Adab.

-Got some stuffs today, Filmfare Special on Amitabh Bachchan, Paulo Coelho ‘Adultery’ and Khaled Hosseini ‘And the Mountains Echoed.’ Feeling happy! I’m back being the book worm that will get me through December:)

I’m done! I’m done! Enough of ranting that I call tit-bit but Picture Abhi Baaki Hai Mere Dost.

With Love

V

25 thoughts on “Tit bits from my life

  1. Good to know about your tit bits πŸ™‚
    Gosh I am so dying to read something…its being so long I havent smelled a fresh book…and you are sounding like my husband…who is in love with SRK…well good luck for your novel…I told you many times you can write an amazing novel just dont forget to share…
    Enjoy your break…Bon Voyage πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

