Magnetic beauty possessing my soul

Stroking her hair gently,

the breeze ruffles the hair.

As she turns around, her face sparks of divinity.

Beauty can be an illusion,

yet I feel drawn towards her like magnet

Her angelic smile symbolizes the perfection of beauty made in heaven.

I am longing to walk up to her,

a power is fettering my steps.

I stand paralyzed, unable to make a move to tell her, ‘Her beauty captivated my mind and soul.’

The time I recover my senses,

she is long gone like dust out of thin air.





  1. Beauty can be an illusion – I like that line. Beauty is interesting because it means different things to different people. I guess because of this, it’s safe to say there is beauty in us all, even though all may not find us beautiful…

Leave a Reply

