World Gratitude Day 2014

World Gratitude Day 2014 is celebrated and wish you, folks the same. This post is written as part of the prompt hosted on by

world gratitude day

Image credit: Vidya Sury/



World Gratitude Day 2014

Grateful I am to wake up to the morning and afford the steaming cup of coffee and food;

Thanking my stars for learning so much from life and feeling fulfilled as I hark back from a past,

the novice that I was;

As a human being, I am grateful for the kind of people who entered my life, changed me as a person and gave me so much;

I feel rich when I see so much love and happiness spread around my existence;

The first time I fell in love, I was the luckiest person on earth,

Thankful I am to the stars who gave me a heart capable of feeling the music of the heart;

Whenever I seek help from friends and plain strangers,  my request was seldom turned down;

The bloggers who write guests posts for me, the celebrated authors who gracefully accept my requests for interviews,

makes me jump with happiness and joy;

They make my day and I am touched by such kindness;

Grateful I am to my parents who sacrificed their small joys to make me someone today,

capable of understanding the ways of the world and a lovable human being;

Life is a roller-coaster ride, we win some battles of life and loses others,

Grateful I am!

To always getting up when I am knocked down by life and never losing the urge to fight;

The world is a cornucopia of love, abundance, disappointment and love,

let’s seek and find happiness, joy with abundance,

for there is no dearth of positive energy and vibes.

With Love







  1. Vishal,this is a very touching post! How our parents have all their hopes on the child and he works to come up to their expectations. You have shown your gratitude for all those who came to your life.
    Vishal I have nominated you for two awards ie. The most inspiring Blogger and the Sunshine Award. Pleasevisit my post dated 24th Sept 2014, and accept my best wishes and Congrats.

Leave a Reply

