Your reflection in the mirror

It’s Letter No. 8 for Day 30: Your reflection in the mirror as part of

The challenge ended in August. Yet, I’m penning my way to glory on selected post that I find appealing in front of my own eyes. It would have been a nearly impossible task to write every single day after I successfully completed, April A to Z and Ultimate Blog Challenge. Hope you like the poem.



Your reflection in the mirror

Who are you?

I’m shit scared of the shadow, a worn out, teared face laden with wrinkles.

Is time taking its toll on me?

The face has aged since the past few months, a soul battered with trouble and emotional upheaval.

The mirror never lie.

Temptation! Running away from my own shadow to find solace in the illusion of light.

Sometimes, the burden of light can be too much to carry.

Oh! Mirror! Who am I?

You show different faces yet one identity,

as I look at the befuddled me.

The person I refuse to come to terms in front of the mirror,

Me, Myself.

It’s a crisis of physical and emotional identity.

I seek to torture the self with thoughts raging inside my heart that shows on my appearance.

Have I lost the fire to fight the battle within?

Makes me wonder,

as mirror wrecks havoc on my existence.

A tale of personality disorder, echoed by the mirror as the burden of truth.



Leave a Reply

