Wordless Wednesday #48


I am linking the picture prompt to Wordless Wednesday #48 hosted by Ruchira (http://abracabadra.blogspot.com/2014/08/wordless-wednesday-48.html)

The pictures were taken for the celebration of India’s 68th Independence Day at Indira Gandhi Centre for Indian Culture in Mauritius, last Friday. Here’s have a look and enjoy the pics.


The growing number of Indian expats seem to be growing every Independence day.


Absolutely love the patriotic fervor and makes me so proud to be Indian.

IMAG0845Finally, me proudly holding the Indian Tricolor.

Jai Hind



  1. Yay! Jai Hind!
    Mauritius has many Indians.
    “You can take an Indian out of India, but you can’t take India out of an Indian”.
    Glad you shared the celebrations from that part of the world & your pic too with our flag🙂
    That reminds me! I was so busy clicking our Flag that I forgot to get my pic clicked with it🙂

    • Jai Hind, Anita. The majority of the people are of Indian origin and, of late, there are loads of Indians as expats and now settling out there. So true, I love this phase, can’t take India out of an Indian. Thanks loads, trust me, its a moment of pride and caught the Kathak teacher who clicked me. Hope next time, I shall see you with the flag.
      Vande Mataram:)

Leave a Reply

