Guest post and words

Hey folks, Eli of expat blog featured me on her space as a guest blogger. I’ve met Eli on the blogging space and she asked me to do a post for her. It didn’t take me long to figure out, ‘Mumbai’, owing to our fascination and passion for maximum city. Click on the link to know more about Eli, a blogger, whose works I totally love. I call her, the true blue Mumbai girl.

Have fun



Longing for the perfect life,

wondering when it’s gonna happen when I’ll be blown off my mind;

Fables narration about patience seems to belong to another age;

Anxious I am,

wondering why I am doing all this;

Have I lost the motivation and drive?

Makes me wonder when the next big opportunity will hit!

I can only go easy, with the tide that lifts all boats;

What one makes of life when it gives you lemons?

Milestones, of course;

I can’t wait to hit the sixer,

freeing myself from the chain of mechanical existence;

Following my passion,

I can’t wait for the magic to unfurl;

Till then, back to the grind.

Good Night



Leave a Reply

