Charmer at my window sill

Her claws scratch my window sill!

I move on the other side of the bed, furiously kicking my legs.

Obstinate woman, she will not take no for an answer.

What does she want now?

I hear her mumbling something and chirping happily.

I yell!

No!!! I dare you try your charm on me, singing and trolling happily,

I am not letting you in.

She is conjuring tricks up her sleeve to flirt with me, walking past the door.

When nothing else is working, she is pushing her way through my window.

Shameless creature, robbing my sleep and mental peace.

Finally I relent, gently opening the window, ‘what’, I ask!!!

The grey pigeon bobs her beak, flapping her feathers like ‘Sheela Ki Jawani.’

‘Fine! We are friends now. Will you stop destroying my sleep,’ I folded my palm.


Leave a Reply

