Write tribe 100 words on Saturday #17

it does feel like home, dosn’t it?

This post is written as part of 100 Words on Saturday 2014  #17 hosted by writetribe.com

Write Tribe

As I step inside the white coated room, an air of familiarity breeds in, strangely drawing me to this far removed place. The moment I open the old, decrepit cupboard,a shining miniature red Ferrari toy grabbed my attention. I jump, ‘What is this toy doing here? It’s mine.’  Lying on bed, I rack my brain for hours and finally tube light moment struck.

Years back, I visited the place along with mom and dad for holiday and in a hurry to pack our luggage, I forgot the toy inside this wooden cupboard. It feels like home where we carved memories.







Leave a Reply

