100 Words on Saturday 2014 – # 17: Lifeless Soul

Hey folks, this prompt is written as part of the photo prompt for 100 Words on Saturday 2014 – # 17 hosted by writetribe.com and image credit goes to http://www.vidyasury.com.

This time, I am dedicating my post to the elephant Sunder who was captured, abused and almost beaten to death. It was a long tribulation for Sunder who was deprived of maternal love and, actor Amitabh Bachchan and other like-minded global citizens came together and wage a battle to ensure that the elephant walk free. On June 6, Sundar found freedom. One hopes he gets the love and comfort that he deserved in this life time. Learn more about Sundar on FB page, https://www.facebook.com/events/438037036321689/?ref=br_tf

Lifeless Soul

Sundar trolls freely as his mighty trunk held high with pride and valor, plodding its way to freedom. I witnessed the humiliation and injury meted out to poor Sundar I was made  the scape-goat, inflicting harm and bruise on his body and soul. After all, I am just a wood and stood abandoned, discarded mercilessly after they abused me. I saw the tears of Sundar as he stood resigned at his fate, me being a mute spectator to his helplessness. What could I have done? If only the shattered me had a voice and power to fight the power toni.







Leave a Reply

