Free Write on Wednesday

The post is written as part of Wednesday Prompt 2014 #15 by Corinne Rodrigues on where she have us valuable inputs how to avoid Killer Words.


Free Write

O’ Write Tribers! I’m back, I’m back! I feel like swinging and oscillating in the air! It’s not the bum song a la KJO in Koffee Show. I feel like a newbie on Write Tribe after a break nearing two months post the daunting and challenging A to Z. Time to be back. Lok Sabha election pushed my comeback a lil’ farther. There were the election posts and satires that I enjoy doing. Phew! It was burn out cum gestation period in writing. Happy I am back ! Yay! The Lok Sabha is over. May Indian and the people of India triumph coz its what matters the most.

write tribe

Which better way to be back! Free Write! I am getting lazier day by day and blame it, on the changing weather, oops, bad but incurable habit of sitting at home, doing sweet nothing. The job hunt is going on forever. But, the good news is that I am enjoying the lil freelance work I laid my hands on. It taste slike cherry but I gotta be my best by kicking the lazy bum. I have a slew of articles that I gotta submit by Friday and, man, lazy boy hasn’t started anything.

Did I tell you guys that I am also a contributor in this superbly awesome upcoming website Indie Icons? It is a project for young Indian achievers and Yuvpreneurs in the age group, 15-35 and I am super excited about the kick ass project lead by a fab lady, the online boss, Anandita who is such a wonderful boss and make the team, scattered all over the globe feel, that it’s our own pet project. If you haven’t liked us on Facebook, feel free to join us on, and grab our Twitter handle on

Busy Bee! Yeah! Moolah not coming! Yeah! One should never lose faith. I know I am stuck in the ground, a lil’ brow beaten and in the financial dump right now but one should always be grateful to life and cherish the moment we are in coz we never know that this moment shall not be lived again. It defines us. Why whine?! Let’s strive to find beauty even in small things that holding us since it will define who we are in the future. The next seconds and minutes in life will make us who we are.

Finally, helped Mom pull out the curtains in the house to wash and replaced them today. The curtains look as crisp, fresh cum new as they were when she bought them for the first time. It got me thinking how tough it is to be a home maker, a profession whom many us don’t value and they are our unsung heroes. Read amazing articles on Shail and Purba’s blog today. Make sure you give both ladies a big shout on, and

I shall leave you with amazing ads for women and the above quote that made my eyes moist today.




  1. Hey Vishal,
    there is light at the end of the tunnel. Fikar not yaa…you will be seeing the sun soon, and will be shinning amidst it.
    Will check out your young entrepreneur group…i am sure it will be mind blowing!

    Those videos were indeed awesome!

    Good luck in your future endeavors!

  2. So many thoughts in here, Vishal🙂
    Delighted with the election results and also happy that you helped your Mom with the curtains. I recently changed mine too and felt wonderful🙂
    I like the ads too.

    • Thanks a ton, Anita and am so glad u liked the post. Yeah, I am still putting the curtains at snail place and cleaning the window panes. It feels good. The ads are lovely. For election results, let’s see what’s in store for us and I fear polarization and assault on artists.

Leave a Reply

