T for Teachers’ Day

Today is letter T for Blogging from A to Z April Challenge and I am writing on T for Teacher’s Day under the theme, ‘College Memories.’


Teacher’s Day

Our Spiritual parents who dispense knowledge to us tirelessly to ensure that we reach the elevated path of growth;

Our teachers, the shining light that bring spark in our lives,

they mould our character and made us who we are today;

Teacher spread goodness and makes the characters that shine in life;

Guru-Shishya (Teacher-Student) relationships bloom as darkness is dispelled and light is spread;

Teachers lit thousand candles in our hearts, minds and soul;

Grateful and blessed I am to have such wonderful spiritual fathers and mothers,

who led me like their sons in life;

I was berated for failing to fill my admission forms;

The ones who devoted selfless years of their life to our elevated growth,

deserve a small token of our appreciation;

Teachers’ Day in August celebrate the great minds full of wisdom and kindness;

It is our humble way to express our appreciation through a small gift,

handwritten cards and pen to show our love and affection to our spiritual parents;

A day where we pay tribute and bring a smile to the faces of the ones who held our tiny fingers,

as we bow to them with respect, love and affection;

Our teachers deserve all the love;

Their teachings remained forever with us in life.

With Love N Respect.



Today’s prompt dedicated to the teachers who shaped my life and beliefs. The post is dedicate to our blogger friend & forever young lady, Usha Ma’am (Usha Menon) who dedicated her life selflessly to teaching. Kindly visit her on http://eccentricgrandmum.blogspot.com.



  1. That was a thoughtful and grateful post.No words are adequate to express our gratitude to our teachers who were great influence when we were young.I have known several scholarly teachers who responded to their calling with sincerity and passion despite the pittance they received. They shaped the minds and stoked fires that lay latent in young hearts. They would discover talent-academic, aesthetic and technical-and stimulate and guide the children to become proficient in their chosen skills.
    I liked your post immensely

    • Hey, thanks ton and it’s a small way to rewind college memories as well as paying a modest tribute to the ones whose debts we can never ever pay back in this life time. There are so many teachers who are not only sincere but went out of their way to ignite the talent in us, aesthetic skills and made us who we are today.

    • Thanks a ton and glad to know bout the passion as a student and teacher. I am glad you came here, Dear teacher and continue the awesome work of teaching a generation. I remember our Economics lesson of explaining a merit good how a teacher dispensing education to one that will benefit so many, Cheerz to that and made me remember the Eco definition wo learning or going through the notes:)

  2. Hi Vishal,
    I was doing a blog feature theme this week and was wondering if I could feature your blog in one of my upcoming posts? I would probably refer some of your work too.
    I know it is last minute, but if you agree, can you let me know as quickly as possible? Don’t hesitate to reach out to me at priyanka.agasty@gmail.com in case of any doubts.
    Thank you.

  3. It’s lovely that you picked “Teacher” for T. They are so instrumental in shaping our lives and minds. Most of our outlook and perspectives are modelled around teachers. When I was a child, my life’s aim was to be a teacher! I hopefully will be able to fulfill that desire someday. Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

  4. My husband is a middle school teacher, and a lot of our friends are teachers as well. It is amazing how little respect and compensation our country’s (the U.S.) teachers get, when truly, it is one of the most important jobs out there. Thank you for your lovely post! 🙂

  5. You have expressed here a heartfelt tribute to your teachers here, Vishal! That is all the biggest reward for a teacher – sincere respect and gratitude from their learners. A very nice post! I value the sincerity of your feelings as expressed here.

  6. Vishal honestly I am overwhelmed after reading this post. Your dedication, devotion, and deference for your teachers is praise worthy. The memories of some teachers who influence us in school and college is etched in our mind for ever.
    I don’t know how I missed this post earlier. Thank you so much for your compliments. God bless you .

    • Thanks a ton Ma’am and it’s very less on my part as to what my teachers gave to me. You deserve everything in your life for educating generation of students in this noble profession called teacher. Usha Ma’am, you teaches us a lot on the blog and ur words of wisdom and intellect is something many of us look forward to:)

Leave a Reply

