Wednesday Prompt 2014 #10: ‘Today I’ll begin…’

Hi folks, I am participating in the ‘Wednesday Prompt 2014 #10: Today I’ll begin..’ hosted by writetribe.comIt’s a thought process that is not a work of fiction and it’s all bout me, my inspiration, dreams and ways to lead a happy existence. ‘Today I’ll begin..’ couldn’t have come at a better time, a moment where I am standing at an important juncture in my life.

As usual, I am looking to your honest feedback.

With Love



Today I’ll begin…

write tribe

I procrastinated for ages. It’s not happening and can’t see light at the end of the tunnel. There is no point dreaming big and shouting that I will weave my aspiration and make my dreams become true. I have not even started. Today I’ll begin. I have a plan at the back of my mind. Today, I’ll begin… by jotting my plans on a blank piece of paper and start working towards my wishes, plan and turn my dreams into reality. I know it’s a tough call and it will not become reality in a day or two. It will take me may be one or two years. I shall take baby steps to turn my dreams into reality.

There are no confusions in my head now. Today, I’ll begin….  I know that I need to develop thick skin to lead a happy and truly fulfilled existence. I need to begin somewhere and somehow. I have decided that the time starts now. It’s now or never. Today I’ll begin: It has already started through this blog posts where I will gather the strings and fix them together. I shall not forget my dreams and everyday, I will remind myself that I have do take baby steps and do lil bit every day. Enough of cursing my fate or shifting the blame on someone else or circumstances. It doesn’t help playing victims or passing the buck to the whole world. It is my responsibility to make things happen for me. I need to kill the laziness or postpone things. There are opportunities for every doer, but he or she, fails to see it.

Today I’ll begin.. once I start, there shall be nothing that’ll stop from creating magic. I shall not let the passion die, no matter what nor kill the determination in me. The world impossible would cease to exist. Dreamer, I am and will always be. I have forgotten that once there was a boy who was always enthusiastic and positive about life. Today, I shall awaken this boy from his deep slumber as he will run past the gate with gusto and that shall lead him to his destination. Today I’ll begin… It’s a promise to the self.




Leave a Reply

