Libester Award the S(t)ri way!!

What a perfect day to receive an award? You mean, Sunday!!! Nopes after the Write Tribe Festival of Words-3 and slogging for a week as the tiredness wanes away, it makes sense to proclaim myself as the Liebster Winner. Proclaim myself!! errr! Proclaimed by Stri of ( much before Words Festival started but that’s me!! I love giving myself the crown, a bit like Galahad (Sir) at Blandings by PG Wodehouse. Lolz!!!!!

S(t) ri is a wonderful and fun blogger whom I met online quite recently and we are friends..I love her stories, poem and what’s not!!! Do you wanna me spoil the beans bout’ Sri!!! Nopes!! Check her craving for choco on the blog and, of course, you’ll know more bout the self-claimed naughty chick on the block. Time for me to accept the award as I try to be at ma funniest and wackiest best.


Now, hold your reins..this is a copy-and-paste thingy from Sri’s blog!! See! How shameless I am!!!!

The Liebster Award originated in Germany with the earliest record of it being found in 2010. It is an internet award given by a blogger to a blogger. The meaning of liebster is dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, valued, pleasant, cute, welcome, sweetheart, endearing; all terms which I would be happy to have associated with me. It’s all about finding and encouraging the new bloggers in the blogsphere!

The nominee can either accept or not however the benefits to the blogger far outweigh the time taken to fulfill the requirements. I for one love awards and enjoy getting to know other bloggers that have not come across my path in the normal course of events.
The really nice thing about the Liebster Award is that it is an award designed to find/recognize new bloggers and welcome them to the world of blogging. A little like taking your basket of scones and going across the street to welcome your new neighbor. It is a really nice thing to do. So thank you Nibhz for your welcome and welcome in return.

The rules:

(1)Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
(2) You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
(3) Nominate 10 of your favorite blogs.
(4) Come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

Disclaimer Note: The brain has gone chicken and ain’t working. So, borrowing the questions from Sri’s blog. But, trying to as original as possible with the answers below.

Sri’s Questions/My answers

1. One wish that you will trade your world for?

If I could stay forever in India..I would trade myself for the world..Now, you miracle unfurl on me like thunder and monsoon, make me return to India for good.

2- What gives you peace?
Reading, Writing, Eating Choco, Kissing, Making Love, Writing again (Sensual Poems). Ok!! I feel I am on drugs coz I am bullshit-ing the answers. It’s up to you to tell which one..buahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

3-One place you will love to visit before you die?
aha!!!!! Nopes! Wait! It’s not a place! May be! May be! Pharaons in Egypt. Desi! That would be Rajasthan and UP-the place where I am originally from but never been to.

4-What does writing mean to you?
Oxygen! Oxygen! Oxygen!

Don’t we all need O for Oxygen to live something called L for Life

5-What is the purpose of your blog?
Ranting, writing, connecting with people. I am also worried bout hits. Happy?

6-According to you what is the most special way to capture moments? (Hint: photographs, journals, etc)

Photographs..m unphotogenic u see but loove them, writing bout them in a diary and in the memory.

7-Should getting published/famous be the only aim of the writer? What’s your aim?

Is it the end of it? Whattabout pulling the creative plug and wearing the cloak of being sassy and getting one’s mojo. I mean! I would love to be published someday by spending less and raking a bit of moolah! See! I am being human.

8.What is the hardest writing challenge that you won over?
Have never won the hardest writing challenge if this is anything to go by. Yess!! I am struggling to write ma first novel!! It’s a rom-com and writing the novel is as hard as fuck!!!!!!

9-What would be one word that could define your writings?

10-What’s that one Quote that always inspires you?

When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

My potential victims..err I mean awardees are












  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | The Indian Way

  2. Congratulations on the award! Very well deserved:-) Thank you so much for sending it my way – its a big honor and I am humble and happy:-) Thanks – and I enjoyed reading your answers to the questions:-)

Leave a Reply

