Festival of Words-3-Day 3-Free Write

Today is Day 3 of Write Tribe Festival of Words-3-Day 3 where we participate in a ‘Free Write’ and let the mind goes with the flow and let me confess, I love this activity where there is no specific topic to script. So let’s go with the flow and start writing on anything that runs in the mind. Time to let the mind wander freely as I get set to express my mind freely and devoid of prejudices, process of awareness. Just Write:) A big Thank You to Corinne:)


When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

Paulo Coelho (Alchemist)



Things are shaping for me right now. There was a lull period. I mean, there is still a period when things are not really on an upswing. What do you do when you get an offer that comes out of the blue? You jump with joy and thank your stars. It’s been a week since I was made a proposal to write for a new content website on a freelance basis, churning out feature and life style articles. It’s been a high and today, I have officially joined. The brains behind the website is a fabulous lady with whom I interacted with on Facebook and email. She is fun to work with. It’s a big challenge since I have always wanted to shift from news reporting to feature articles. I am an agnostic person but I firmly believe that when you wish for something, it ultimately reaches you. Life is beautiful.

I have always been destiny’s favorite child and rely on people’s kindness. The blog, my online friends have worked wonders for me and yeah, things take their own sweet time to shape up for me. But, when they do, there is no stopping me. At times, it tend to gets to you as it’s natural to run out of patience and luck. But, faith is thy name! I have started believing in my dreams again and I go with the flow when the going gets touch. I see no point in fighting with things I cannot change. There are certain things that I need to work on, patience, planning my time to complete my assignments and self-belief in Me, Myself. Now, I am hoping to get a full time job and it’s only a matter of time that I will be back with a bang.

I am enjoying the Write Tribe Festival of Words which is a blessing in disguise and looking forward to meet new people, discover new blogs as well as making new friends on the blogosphere. Life is rocking and an ongoing love affair. At times, events may bog us down but one should never lose control of things. The best thing one should do is to keep going and we will ultimately reach success in life.  Let’s all believe in kindness of thoughts and good souls. I am a firm believer in magic and there are many times where life has surprised me in a beautiful way.

What a free write, it’s been and looking forward to read blogs of fellas where they share their ‘Free Write’ mantra.  Let’s make things rock for us. I shall leave you with this beautiful poem of Rabindranath Tagore, which I feel best describe our emotions, at least mine, for ‘Free Write.’


Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high

Where knowledge is free

Where the world has not been broken up into fragments

By narrow domestic walls

Where words come out from the depth of truth

Where tireless striving stretches its arms towards perfection

Where the clear stream of reason has not lost its way

Into the dreary desert sand of dead habit

Where the mind is led forward by thee

Into ever-widening thought and action

Into that heaven of freedom, my Father, let my country awake.

– Rabindranath Tagore


With Love



  1. What an interesting and captivating piece to read! You put so nicely words on your thoughts, and it is a joy to follow the flow in your writing! All best of luck with jobs and what ever goal you set up for yourself. I am sure you will succeed:-) Yes, life is beautiful🙂 – Thanks for sharing:-)

    • I am so happy you love the ‘Free Write’ and glad that it comes from a writer like you who translate emotions coming from the heart. I am so glad you find the flow in my writing appealing. This is the biggest satisfaction a writer can derive. Now, with such wonderful wishes, I am sure that jobs will follow and pleasure connecting. Let me tell you: I enjoy your blog about Mumbai, Eli:)

  2. Lovely post Vishal! I totally believe that keeping faith in the power of Universe and more importantly in yourself does wonders for you! Congratulations on the new break. All the best!

    • You are destiny’s child, Rajlakshmi and wow, didn’t know that was the reason behind the blog’s name:) hehe! No love yet and I can’t say ki life has finally started to treat me very well but things are moving slowly. Right now, what I need is a full time job which is taking its own time..hehe..I need money:)

Leave a Reply

