Romance and Death

Who am I?

I am romance.

I am the purveyor of romance yet I am formless.

They call me death but I am immortal.

I am the harbinger of hope, romance and madness.

I touch your spirit and soul,

Yet you can’t see with the eyes nor touch me.

I don’t exist in the form of a body yet I am not perishable.

Few souls can feel my presence.

I am the one who romanticize death and make it feel like love.

You need a soul to romanticize death.

I am fearless yet potent.

True victors are those that conquer death and laugh about it.

I am death.

It cannot overcome me nor conquer my soul.

I am romance that flirts with death.

We are two sides of the same coin.



Leave a Reply

