Diary! And the idea struck!

I wonder why the fuck do I keep a diary where I keep jotting and scribbling stuffs that keeps as a reminder to my almost forgettable mind on things I gotta do during the day. To be very honest, I’ve kept a diary since I was in tenth and it’s been ten years now where I  rush to buy a new one at the start of every year. Nopes! I am not speaking of a secret diary where I pour out my shit but those agenda kinda crap that people keep, read, appointments and stuffs to do during the day.


I just opened the diary to note some stuffs like people I gotta call and other related stuffs only to realize that I haven’t scribbled anything for more than a week. As I look at the blank spaces, I started wondering whether there is really a need to keep one at the time I am job hunting and lying idle at home. In the past, there has been a time when the blank spaces remained for period of months and it was the time I was damn fucking busy with work where day and night would not make any difference to my life. There was a time like that where I had no space for the self and whatever free time was spent sleeping, having coffee and what’s not..my sad attempt to blog and writing the book that failed miserably.

I wonder what’s the really purpose of buying a diary to set my agenda of the day when what I do just set it aside for the ghosts to creep on. But, but, but!! I need one!! I mean, it really helps to scribble something, no matter how meaningless it is and keep important phone numbers and addresses. You will tell me, I have a smart phone or Ipad to take care of that but I prefer paper over e-paper, whatever that may be.

Now, you know the story. I was hunting for something to blog but, somehow, ideas were not flowing and opened the diary to record some stuffs but saw the blue diary blank. And, the idea struck. What an idea struck!!!


  1. Pingback: You gotta be you, I gotta be me | Write on the World

Leave a Reply

