Long but painful night

Seeking solace in the long and painful night as I struggled for sleep;

I wish for the excruciating pain cease but all hell broke loose;

I bore the brunt of a tooth behaving strangely;

I try to retain my composure, telling myself it’s gonna be fine;

Finally, I decide to go with the flow, woke up from and open the door to breath fresh air;

It’s the early morning and no soul could be spotted;

The world is in deep slumber;

I try to make sense of my pain, thinking there are souls who are worse than me;

I can feel the power of positive vibes as I am feeling sense of relief from the pain experienced.

Good Morning


Leave a Reply

