Wednesday Prompt 2014/4: Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye


This Wednesday is the birthday of the wonderful, cute and lovely Kajal Kapur ( who brings the prompt, ‘Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eyes.’ Double whammy and bang on, Kajal on this special budday and keep rocking, lady. I choose to script a poem on ‘Wednesday Prompt 2014:4’.



Sometimes the heart sees what is invisible to the eye


I searched fWrite Tribeor love.

I was smitten by her beauty and ‘ada’ (style),

my eyes pursued her as I traveled the seas to be by her side and fall in love with her zillion times.

Yet, there was no joy on her face every time she saw me and exuded an awkward smile.

My presence made her uncomfortable.

I sensed her discomfort but the eyes refused to give in,

the heart was telling you are not made for each and it’s better to stay away from each other.

The heart saw the destruction this love would have brought in my life.

Finally, she told me that it’s better that we stay away from each other and that she doesn’t wish to see me again.

Heart broken and shattered I was,

but, the heart longed for love.

How could the eyes fail to see that the one longing for my love was the best friend since college.

She was secretly in love with me yet I searched for love, travelling the sky and seas.

I found out the whole by secretly reading her diary where she bore her heart out.

Till the time I found it, it was too late as she already found the charming prince and they tied the knot.

One should always listen to the heart coz it has transcending powers that the eyes lack.



Leave a Reply

