Pulsating heart beats

Ever felt a frantically heart beat?

First day at school, first love and saying I Love You for the first time,

the pangs and worries in childhood, becoming an adult, receiving exam results and attending the first day in college,

the first day and kissing under the sun at Marine Drive.

The heart beats loud, the chest thumps like a volcano,

I felt it then and I still feel it today.

The heart that beats makes me feel so young, vibrant and alive.

The worries that plague my soul, the joy and happiness upon hearing an amazing good news,

i feel like dancing on my way to heaven.

The youthful sentiments reverberates in my soul and body as the heart beats louder and louder.

I still feel the heart beats as I anticipate something new, job, success and challenges life flung at me.

A youthful life worth living, challenges worth taking and obstacles worth surmounting.

We strive in the face of adversity as we cheat near death experiments to stay truly alive.

Let’s make the heart beat at pulsating level for it makes life worth living.

Have a good day



Leave a Reply

