100 Words on Saturday: Strangers in the Night


100 WORDS

Today prompt, ‘Strangers in the Night’ for 100 Words on Saturday 2014: 2 has been provided by Suzu ofย http://suzysomedaysomewhere.blogspot.co.nz. I have penned a short story on ‘Strangers in the Night’ and hope you like my take on the prompt. Wish you a beautiful Monday and a lovely week ahead.

Cheerz

V

 

Strangers in the Night

Image courtesy: Google

Image courtesy: Google

We lay on the bed as she kissed and embraced me. I gently caressed her body. We have been physically intimate with each other during the nights yet we were strangers to each other. I finally mustered my courage and asked, “Who are you?” She looks into my eyes, “How does it matter? Remember, no questions asked, whether I’m married, single, rich or poor, got it?! I stammered. As I turned to kiss her, she mysteriously disappeared. A voice echoed in my ear, “I was never here baby yet I am with you. We are strangers in the night.

 

38 thoughts on “100 Words on Saturday: Strangers in the Night

    • Haha! She might be a lost soul who took a human form, slept and made love to him. Howz bout a wonderful ghost?! haha! It’s up to the interpretation of the readers. May be an illusion::)

    • It’s the figment of imagination where I tried to contemplate on things that could have been. I am a dreamer and added a tinge of mystery and theory of existence and souls that were in our state of being:)

  1. Awesome, Vishal!! Love the mystery here too!!
    She disappears, leaving him wanting to know more? Just like my characters. …. hmm.. gives me more ideas, you know?? Yours calls for a series too.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Haan! Many do that but many still don’t hehe! I wonder at the utopianism of a long relationship..whether it really exist or it’s just an illusion. Now, to tickle u: What will do if the person you are making love to turns out to be a wandering ghost that never existed?

      • well i have fallen for some ghosts who walk in human body – once that person started to change right under my nose, that is, the name and the designation stayed the same but the person kept changing, I discovered it months later when the original one paid a brief visit to his old seat. That was the first hammer to my faith on love. Second one came when that someone became an old pedophile. That taught me one priceless lesson, that is, the type of enemies I have I should not waste my time in falling in love, because they will ruin it, because they can! ๐Ÿ™‚

        it in place of making me miserable liberated me.

        so you can say i have fallen in love with ghosts or ghouls twice. ha ha!

        my world is full of weirdest type of things.

      • Gosh! It’s so scary yaa but I am sure it taught u how to become more strong as a person. I won’t say I lost my faith in love but
        , yeah, I am scared of falling in love after it didn’t work-it was nobody’s fault just circumstances beyond our control as human beings. Hmm! I was speaking of falling in love with dead souls in the real literary form. Sorry! I asked it as a joke and it was not my intention to make you think of the past.

      • falling in love with a ghost? well, being a horror movie fanatic i have seen two real life stories, both claimed to be true, in one a ghost falls in love with a teenage girl, and in the other a single mother of two girls falls in love with a dead soldier- both incidents were really scary!

  2. There is a thin line between our world and the parallel world, dreams and realities, illusion and truth etc. Their existence depends upon what we believe and what we know…
    It was a lovely post indeed…

    • Sharp observation Shellymona. I mean look at the irony of the situation, I mean I just penned the story and learned on FB about the tragic death of Sunanda Pushkar Tharoor. There is another reality beyond our own and guess there are some things that we will never get to know. It’s sad.

Leave a Reply

