The emotion called ‘Love’ and heart gone cuckoo

Dear Love,

O” my beautiful heart, you made my laugh and went cuckoo singing the song of love,

my unwavering faith in romance and love led to tears and disappointment.

Who invented you LOVE?

You left bruises in my life as I swear never to fall in love.

But, then who listen to the brain when we have a heart?

My heart always melts when something beautiful flutters past my sensitive nature and feeling.

I always forget the past hurt as matters of the heart overrides the brain that thinks.

The heart knows no reason as we bat for the emotion called Love.

Oh! Love! Why do you behave like a mad hatter and delirious at times?

You know what I am talking!

Singing and dancing your way to heaven, jumping like a monkey and an insane heart at play.

The feeling of being who you are and getting swayed by crazy emotions,

that’s you. dear Heart.

A heart that mellows in the face of anger and past disappointment.

That’s they call you Love.



Leave a Reply

