Festival of Words 2: People on Day 7

I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words December 8-14 December 2013. The Theme for today, Day 7 is Dreams.



Rohan was trapped in the forests’ labyrinth, struggling to storm his way out in quest of his freedom. It’s been five years when he was taking a walk as a free bird in the alps when he felt unknown forces over powering him and his body was dragged down the stormy hills and thrown in the forest. He was battered and shouted for help, yet his cry of despair couldn’t be heard over the mountains. He felt defeated as the lonely battle that he fought found no echo. There was nobody to help him as he was trapped in the forests. Not a soul could be heard but only the dangerous roar of tigers and lions. He didn’t dare battling the dangerous animals for the fear that they pounce on him and eat him raw. He often thought, “I am resigning to my fate since I can see no way to get out of this labyrinth, conquer my fears and embrace freedom.” Rohan could only see a black tunnel as he is caught in an entangled web where there is no future and only darkness pervades his existence. He was on the verge of collapsing on the mud when an invisible hand touched his shoulders and whispered in his ears, “Son, freedom is waiting and all it needs is a small effort, belief in yourself and clear your mind from the clutters of negative thoughts. Close your eyes and see the positive energy bursting and dancing their way. Just dash towards the gate of fear, conquer your enemies and break the door in your quest for freedom.” Rohan finally collapsed.

Rohan was woken up by the screeching sound of the phone and he jumped out of the bed. He looked around and it took him a while to realize he was caught in a nightmare. He understood his dreams, “It was Dad, telling me to embrace my dreams and soar in the sky. Now, I know what I have to do: remove the blocks in the mind and embrace my dreams.”

Dreams, dreams, dreams,

the quest for freedom and liberty,

the urge to soar in the sky and explore the sheer magnitude of aspirations and ultimate happiness.

Fettered by self doubt and chasm of defeat, no dream shall be achieved.

All it takes is small, baby steps to conquer fear and defeat to turn dreams into reality.

It’s not a fairy tale and princely imagination.

Free the mind from negative thought process and mental block,

dreams is not made by inhabitants of imaginary homeland,

Cultivate the guts to make the dreams come true.

Belief, belief and belief in the self is the gateway to human happiness.

After all, dreams are made of substance and all it takes is effort to shatter the myth.

I believe in dreams and shall make it rock solid reality.

Concluding Notes:

vecchio libro con stilografica

Finally, I complete the eight days writing challenge on Festival of Words, prompt provided by Write Tribe. It’s my second participation this year and confess that this time, it was an uphill task and, initially, I wa s unsure whether I will be able to make it or leave it mid-way, owing to my hectic schedule and the fact that I am undergoing a crisis of sort, both personally and professionally. You know the icing on the cake? I’ve just honored my promise of completing the challenge and I made lotsa friends on the blogging space. Old ties were renewed and new friends were made..people, let’s connect and you can add me on https://www.facebook.com/vishal.bheeroo. I have some catch up to do with Day 7 and I am taking my own sweet time.

Wishing all of you a merry X-mas and blissful year 2014, full of promises, hopes, victories and happiness in life. May you achieve all your dreams and whatever you’ve wished. Keep the faith

With Love



  1. I like your message. Often the mental blocks are worse than any physical obstruction in our path. It’s so easy to give in to the “it’s no use” mentality and give up a dream before we really even begin to pursue it.

    Hope you have a merry Christmas, too!

  2. Pingback: Sweet Sharing Wordsmith Award 2013 - Sweet Sharing

Leave a Reply

