Write Tribe Festival of Words-2: Travel

I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words December 8 to 14, 2013.The Theme for today on Day 5 is Travel and hope you will enjoy it and heap on some kind words as you have always done. Thanks for the love.

vecchio libro con stilografica



There is nothing in the world that beats the sheer joy of traveling and exploring unknown territories on our own. I absolutely adore travel since it is an education in itself where I get to meet new people, capture awe-inspiring views and life in simplicity on camera. For me, travel is an education in itself and there is no better way to discover people and their way of life as well as city, village life, traditions and culture.

It is my dream to travel extensively to different locations in the world and relish at the marvel of lives unknown to me. I admit that I hardly traveled and few places I visited are South Goa, Delhi and Shivneri in Maharashtra. I am dying to visit soulful places like Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Pondicherry, Kerala and the Golden Temple of Amritsar, among so many places in India. There is so much to visit in India that a life time will not be enough. I wanna explore huge and soulful cities like New York, London, Paris, Istanbul, Egypt, Turkey, Dubai and Brazil. The global person that I am is unwilling to confine myself to one specific location and for me, travel is the perfect combination between huge, mysterious cities and village, commune life which is cut off from the complexities of big cities.

The picture has been taken from the page of Trident, Hotel in Gurgaon. All rights lies with Trident.

The picture has been taken from the page of Trident, Hotel in Gurgaon. All rights lies with Trident.

I often dream of packing my bag without any prior planning and reach an unknown destination where I will get to explore life and meet as well as make friends with new people. Trust me, it does amazing things to the soul. What I love the most about travel is to meet new people and be a part of their daily existence. I have lovely souvenir of my New Year trip in Concona in South Goa, very close to Palolem beach and what I love the most about the place is the very rural and simplistic life lived by the locals. You don’t see lots of rush and feel very peaceful with the self. For me, it was a spiritual journey and yea, I wanna explore spiritual places in Uttar Pradesh and Gujarat as well as visiting Monks in a place where there is no technology afflicted gadgets such as handset with wifi and Ipad. Just imagine waking up a morning among the monks where you don’t need to be constantly hooked to ur handset, internet, checking Facebook or Twitter.

I adore traveling alone when there is no compulsion or rule to follow a certain destination or travel route where I can just follow my heart and explore different destinations. Trust me, there is no better way to enjoy travel than being on your own. What’s your idea about travel? I am dying to know.




  1. I wish that too…to just pick your bag and go out and explore and meet new places…without a care in the world…without worrying what you’re leaving behind… Traveling as you’ve rightly put can do wonders to your soul!

  2. Even I love to travel and explore places. But Vishal , the phase prior to travel includes planning , execution etc and I enjoy it to the hilt. Packing bags , buying essentials for travel , preparing some food-stuff , readying the clothes and footwear gives me a high. For me this too is a part of travel. I wish to visit Kerala and Rajasthan and once again visit Taj. Amen.

  3. First of all, love that image – When in doubt, travel. Secondly, nice honest post. You’re writing is like a breath of fresh air🙂 As for travelling, both travelling alone and with other people have its own benefits. I personally would love travelling with my wife….That’s how we’ve travelled the most. So hopefully once my little one grows up, we can continue doing that.

  4. I like your vagabond type of traveling, V

    Used to do that earlier, but i guess with age (seriously) need planning🙂
    not much of a traveller but for a change of mind I don’t mind going to spend a day near the ocean or in the forest.


  5. I would love to explore new places all alone, but then I am pretty sure, I would never be allowed to do that😀 : D

    Since I am originally from Kerala, I totally vouch for you to travel the state. Beautiful, scenic and tranquil countryside awaits you !😀

  6. I hope your dreams do come true and you get to see all the places you want to. I’ve been lucky and very grateful to have travelled the world – a lot of it anyway. The urge to travel and see places has abated now.

  7. Your passion for travel is clear – I hope you do fulfill your dream of seeing the world!

    I don’t really aspire to travel the world, but I think it would be fun to have six months in a motor home to see the country. I’d like to visit all 50 states but not on a schedule. Alas, I need the job to pay bills and don’t see six months off anytime in my near future. (Besides, the kids have school, too🙂 )

Leave a Reply

