Happy budday, Sudhendu


It’s been Seven years my friend and as I look back, it feel like it was just yesterday we bonded over coffee, smoke and alcohol;

How time flies and how life is an illusion of sorts;

Today is your birthday and I wish I could pick up the phone to wish u, many happy returns of the day;

Is there something called cell phone in your world?

I wish I could find my way to communication in your world free of suffering and material bondage!

I miss you and at times, it terrible;

But, I feel that you have never gone anywhere and you are keeping a watchful gaze over us;

At times, I feel your presence through the emotions to let me know you are visiting;

You have never gone far away from us;

Yet, you choose to go without telling;

That’s how life is my friend and I know you are laughing when seeing me typing;

I know you are very happy wherever you are and I feel happy chatting to you at times;

Happy Budday, Sudhendu Bhai;

We will meet some day.

V

PS: This poem is dedicated to a dear friend of mine who passed away in 2006. How I miss him but he makes me feel his presence so many time. I shall come up with a post during the week end.

Cheerz

12 thoughts on “Happy budday, Sudhendu

  1. In his new world, he would have special ways of celebrating his birthday.. happy birthday to your friend… your post touches a chord somewhere, ur post.. Vishal.. 🙂

    Pins…

  2. Sometimes when we need them the most, they are there as a guardian angel, comforting and holding us close.

    This is a great tribute to your friend Vishal

Leave a Reply

