Truly Write Tribe: 55 on Friday


 

 

I am participating in the writetribe.com contest, ’55 on Friday’, a prompt provided by Vidya Suri of http://mi.vidyasury.com, through a smart capture that blew my head and runs our imagination wild.

55onFriday_zpsdc08ddff

*******************************************************************************************************************************

                                                                                                                           Spotted in the bookshop

Photo credit: Vidya Sury

 

Photo credit: Vidya Sury

Photo credit: Vidya Sury

I was sitting at Oxford Bookshop, cut off from the madness of Mumbai summer, with my head buried in a book.  I was suddenly distracted by the footsteps of the bookshop staff, were running around the shelf.  I raised my gaze and saw a handsome man surfing through the books. It’s Anupam kher.

************************************************************************************************************

Bookishly Yours

The staff frantically checked their computer and moved the shelves to find my favorite book. I began losing patience since I’ve been waiting for the past 3 hours to hold the only copy of the book. I was holding something in my hand. It was the book. I footed the bill and awkwardly left the bookshop.

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Truly Write Tribe: 55 on Friday

    • Nopes! I didn’t unfortunately and I was star strucked..I wished him for his son Sikander Kher who was debuting at that time..was in 2008 and was a regular there to read and avoid Mumbai scorching sun:)

Leave a Reply

