The angel in my life

She stood in front of the door and knocked for hours,

I couldn’t see her face yet didn’t open the door.

She waited and battled the cold throughout the night.

Sporting an angelic smile despite her tribulations, she stood on her feet throughout the night.

Her face is white like snow and she wore no sign of tiredness.

They say she is the most beautiful creature of God who knock on the door of the ones she loves.

She hold their hands and protect them in life.

She is my angel.

I wonder why I couldn’t see her, my lady luck!

She kept knocking on the door yet she appeared invisible.

Deep inside, I could sense her beauty as I opened my heart.

With Love



  1. Pingback: Who is at the door? | Jacqui Senn

Leave a Reply

