You stole my toys, thief, how will I play now?

You stole my toys and relished with pride in your achievement as I am left crying, nursing my wounds;

Lil’ do you realize how you robbed my childhood memories, innocence and angelic moment of life spent playing as well as living my dream as a toddler;

My Xmas gifts and toys…cars, buses and horse carriage, animals as well as horse that made me smile;

The gifts that my mom and Dad as well as my uncle from London brought for me;

You are such a moron. Do you know that?!

You are oblivious that you broke my heart as my childhood memories are destroyed in tatters;

You never cared me, isn’t it, stranger?

How I hate you, thief? I want to see your ruthless face as you don’t have a heart;

Now, I cannot play with my toys or glance at them for the sake of my memories;

As a child, I played with so much love and thought my belongings would remain forever with me;

Perhaps, it’s not meant to be?

Today, I cried my heart out as a part of me is lost to the ruthless world;

How my heart tinkled with joy and happiness when I was brought these gifts by mom and dad;

I caressed them with love and took utmost care of them;

Today, my toys have disappeared not out of thin air but through your own wrong doing;

You should have thought about me;

Deep inside, I shall be happy if a deprived child can play with my toys and I take solace that I can bring a smile to the face of that child.

PS: Toys are part of our childhood memories and as kids, we have all played with toys. My 15-year-old toys were placed in a carry bag and was left hanging outside the house. I told mom that we gonna clean them and keep inside the house. Woe betide me! My toys were not meant to be as mom discovered today that my toys disappeared. Somebody stole them when we were not at home. I am feeling bad and feel like crying. My childhood memories have gone for a toss and I don’t have anything, except my baby foot. I am very sad.



  1. I’m sorry your belongings were stolen. I don’t understand how someone can possibly find joy from stolen goods, but I do think it’s best for your mind to hope some child who didn’t have toys is playing with them now.

Leave a Reply

