Life is water, go and quench the thirst

Tiny drops of water gorged from the tiny plastic water fulfilled my thirst;

And I thought the bottle was filled with cold water!

I am craving for water to quench my thirst yet not a single drop,

the tap is closed  as I feel that I am braving the dust on the desert;

Face palm, you must be thinking!

Ahem! Ahem!

Why do I assumed that the bottle was full?

I forgot that I almost finished the whole bottle of water at night and nicely placed it in the fridge;

Stupid me!

I am breaking ice now to drink till they decide to open the tap;

A lot like life and our quest for aspirations, dreams and fulfillment,

the thing that we throw away and how we pull all strings to get them back;

Do not throw away precious things,

it’s water.

Happy Saturday




Leave a Reply

