Caught in the shadow of thought

The road wear a deserted look and not a soul to talk to!

Where are all the creatures

I can only see my shadow as I indulge into silly banter with the self.

I cannot even recognize myself as the soul lay dormant in the wee hours.

The dogs are barking at my presence, fearing danger and yelling frantically who the hell are you?

Little do they realize that I am a victim of my own shadow!

There is no one to speak to in the dark.

Perhaps, I love the solace of life and moments of silence.

Silence unfazed by the dead branches of trees and flower buds.

The silence continue to haunt me as I gasp for breath in the moment.

A moment to be cherished yet feared.

The mind can be deceptive, the heart caught in the tornado of emotions.

How do I tell them that it is a walk ridden with unplanned battles?

When will the madness ever stop?

A body constantly bruised by the battle of the minds.

The mind refuse to take rest and the soul detached from the body.

With Love




  1. such darkness of the path clears after a while when u walk,
    fear not for u have me,the soul of your bruised heart!
    whether the storms enrage you or the tornadoes befall,
    there will be always a tree to provide you shelter to carry on…
    what needs a human of courage ,a life free without bondage,
    a morsel of food to eat and fresh air to breathe…
    rest of greed is overloaded by the howls of the world,
    who themselves fear what will happen if they succumb…
    so stand upright and feel the breeze,
    with enthusiasm to strike,
    fill the mind with positive vibe
    and thy shall conquer the fear and the struggling tide…

Leave a Reply

