Blast from the past: The laughing stock

It was the time we were in school. During lunch break, there was this guy who will sit on the ground and break into a song which he penned, “I woke up in the morning and on my way to school, I meet my beautiful girl friend. I tell her I love her. She tells me I can go to hell and my face looks like spoiled egg and bread. I keep walking and walking.” He, himself, penned the song and as he was singing, the crowd of students grew bigger and bigger. Naturally, the bullies and weird fellows would urge him to sing again and again for our own pleasures. It was entertaining and funny.

Once, he broke into his favorite song, surround by the crowd clapping and clapping. He was excited and happy to draw such a huge crowd. The principal was taking a walk on the first floor and perched his head towards the ground to see what is happening. Someone said, ‘Princip looking at us.’ His reacted in a panicked way and was like, ‘Oh! Shit! Principal.’ He started running like an athlete on the look-out for a place to hide.

It  was so funny and one should have seen the look on his face. The guy came from a broken family where his mom left him with his dad to stay in London and the latter was splurging his money on booze as well as literally insulting him at home. Perhaps, it was a way for him to find solace even if he was made the butt of practical jokes. Yes! He was my friend. We all love someone dumb, right?! To laugh at him and crack some jokes at his cost. But, he was a happy chap.

With Love




  1. Oh I had many friends and I was the weird one in the group lol
    used to write all silly songs and make up stories during lunch time, but that was eons ago…and I was from a normal family, (where every one except me was normal) so imagine their anguish over a pie turned bad😆
    loved that song🙂

Leave a Reply

