Feeling the heart bells, my friend!

We were both shunned by kids in the classroom;

As I walked past my class, you would stand and watch me walking;

One day you popped into my classroom to say Hi;

I was sitting alone in the empty class coz everybody has left me to play;

You asked me why I was always alone,

I didn’t say anything;

Sensing my discomfort, you gently told me that you also don’t have friends and we can be friends;

We would always meet up during lunch breaks and keep talking;

We became friends;

Then, one day I didn’t know what happened as I started avoiding you;

I wanted to be alone;

The nice guy that you are asked me why I don’t want to talk to you;

It was the end of our friendship;

I don’t know what happened to me;

Years and decades has passed, I wonder what happened to you and in which part of the world;

I can only wish that you are happy and wanted to say SORRY;

I can only hope that you are hearing the sound of my heart, dear friend.

With Love


(PS): The poem is dedicated to a school friend and often I wonder, where has he gone?! It’s my way to extend my gratitude to a friend for holding shaking my hand and teaching me the essence of friendship.



Leave a Reply

