Hope fading away and longing for a Miracle

I see no hope. I see no light at the end of the tunnel. The mind secretly long for a miracle to happen and surprise me. Has my luck abandoned me? The mind dreams of something beautiful which will surprise the heart. The dash of optimism appears but it only makes the heart happy and contented for the moment. Beyond that, everything seems to be normal and it’s like I am humming the same old sad song. Frustration is gaining an edge and over powering the positive soul and I feel like I am losing the battle. Where has the magical spark gone? Everyday is bristled with defeat and I wonder whether I will have the nerves to fight! I may just collapse and crash. After all, for how long can one fight the battle? Tiredness is already taking its toll on me. Am I pinning too much hope on life and will the madness ever get over? Life is shrouded in mystery!  The very thought of leading this life for ever sends shivers down my spine and I feel scared for my mental, intellectual and physical growth. How I wish I would sleep through the day and night as I shall be awaken by the messenger of good news, hope, excitement and surprises. I am optimist and full of energy. But how long will it take for luck be by my side.

Good M’nin



  1. There is always something worth waking up each day for. Maybe you have big goals in your life that seem out of reach. In that case, a stepping stone- a more attainable goal might give you a boost. At any rate, I hope you are able to find something each day that makes you smile.

Leave a Reply

