It’s Raining Awards-an ode to Soumya


Been nominated for a bunch of awards for the second time and this time by Taazein Mirza Saeed yesterday and million thanks to the wonderful Taazein for nominating me. The first wonderful person who opened the door of awards is one of my favorite, Soumya and apology Soumya for not responding by answering the questions immediately . I intend to respond at both nominations in much the same fashion and the next post will be a tribute to the wonderful Taazein. Back to back posts. Both Taazein and Soumya are wonderful bloggers . Check the blogs of the wonderful ladies to see how awesome they are and how they are making difference to the lives of millions on the blog space. Check out Soumya and Taazein blogs on nominations list below.

hug-award1

The first one belongs to Soumya

1. What is the meaning of life?

Life is an ice cream. Enjoy it before it melts. I believe that one must enjoy every moment of life and spread happiness around you. Be good to people and be selfless.

2. Happiness is all about?

Look for happiness within the self and make others happy. I often seek happiness in small and mundane things in life by making someone happy and somebody saying nice things about me. I derive happiness also by having a cutting chai on the streets in India. I derive utmost happiness by visiting India and will be happiest when I am able to re-locate back to India.

dragonsloyaltyaward1

3. Why do you start a blog?

Honestly speaking, the best thing that happened to me and didn’t knew about the amazing Pandora Box or a box of magic. It is my space. my newspaper where I am the managing editor and creative director. Certainly, the best thing where I was introduced to blogging by my Raakhee’s sister husband. At that time, I hardly knew anything about blogging but now, I can’t live without it. In short, to voice my feeling and evolve.
4. What is more important in your life relationships or fame?

Relationship with human beings with whom I have a soulful connection with. I treasure relationships and this is what matters, at the end of the day. No money, no materialistic gain or fame will matter. I refer to Rajesh Khanna who said in an award function, Izzatain shohratain chahatain ulfatain koi bhi cheez duniya main rahti nahi aaj main hoon jahan kal koi aur tha .. aaj main hoon jahan kal koi aur tha Ye bhi ek daur hai woh bhi ek daur tha (Fame, respect and love do not stay forever. Today, I am here tomorrow somebody else will take my place). Well said, Rajesh sir, Life is not permanent and one day we will all perish).


5. One thing which you like the most about blogging?

Hmm! Tricky question..hhehe I have made such wonderful friends with people I have never met and hopeful, I shall meet some of them in this life time. No matter what we say, the blog has personally binded me with like-minded people and we made great friends. I forged a bond and I never met morons and hopefully, I won’t. Our extended family on the blog are awesome, kind and wonderful people. I love meeting the awesome people who made difference to each other’s life.

i-am-part-of-the-family-award
6. What’s the best decision you ever made?

Hmm! The word best is subjected to different interpretations and is very subjective. I have taken some tough decisions and took risk. What matters is to be happy in life, this is what I believe. Back to back, I left two jobs coz I was unhappy. But, I am glad I did. One should not weigh decisions on the basis of material gains.

7. Do you believe that unconditional love really exists in any kind of relationship?

Love got to be unconditional or it’s not love in the first place. I believe in free love no matter how much the world may reject the concept.
8. What would be your first reaction if your physician recommends you to see a psychologist?

I will tell him, ‘ You have translated what I have in mind’ Hahhaa, kidding me..all bloggers got to be a bit mad. All the best to the ‘poor’ psychologist.
9. Do you believe in Karma’s if yes then what are bad and good karma according to you?

I just wanna be a good human being. What goes around comes around. Whatever sin, you commit you gonna pay it here. Truth will always triumph, it will take some time but justice will ultimately prevail. I believe in remaining silence even in the face of false accusations coz I know the end will always be  positive.

10. Do you believe in rebirth or afterlife if yes then why?

I don’t know whether re-birth or life after birth exist. But, re-birth or after life, let’s pledge to be good human beings and try to be kind, say no corruption, not differentiate human beings on the basis of race, caste or sex, get away from racial prejudices and respect women in this life.


11. What is the best moment of your life?

There are quite a few. Where should I start with? My college days, Fergusson College in Pune, Mumbai Days and when I was selected by the Indian Government to cover the IOR-ARC conference  as a journalist last year in Gurgaon and New Delhi. It took me by surprise and knew I arrived as a professional. Certainly, the best moment in my life as a professional journalist and reporter. When my boss lauded my work, seeing people around me happy, fondly remember the days with my dad and my days with mom. I am making the most of it, being with my amazing friends, days with teachers..the list is long..when I was nominated by Soumya and Taazein, when somebody write nice words about my writings..now, I should stop blushing::)

Now, gals and guys. The real things now. I decide to nominate fellow bloggers for the Hug Awards and quite a tough choice coz most of them are totally awesome. In short, my understanding of the Hug Award is for people who make a difference to the world through their writing. Souls who toil hard for the spread of peace, love and degree of awesomeness. Happy soul that share their lives and spread happiness, selfless in their leaning towards life.

Now, the nominations for the Hug and Other Bunch of awards are:

1. soumyav.wordpress.com

2. transcendingbordersblog.wordpress.com

3. santulan.wordpress.comwonderful-readership-award

I wish you all the very best and add sparkle to the lives of everyone and all. Good vibes, love and keep faith in the world. Good human beings are still here in a world laden with crime, ruthlessness and natural calamities.
With Love
V

 

16 thoughts on “It’s Raining Awards-an ode to Soumya

    • I have lived in Mumbai and studied both in Pune and Mumbai. Our family migrated to Mauritius but I believe it’s time to come back home, that is India, the only place where I found myself and that I call home. I also studied in Pune::)

      • I would say it’s good for holidays but not for living! It’s boring and everything closes at 6. plus, the locals are not really open minded and live in their own shell. M looking to leave next year and your life can get so frustrating..hhehheh

      • my life frustrating? why? 🙂

        if the local are cold towards foreigners then its tough to live in that place. everything closes at six, that sounds like my village home 🙂

        even their tea shops stayed open late.

      • Not your life, mine coz people are not really open-minded. Yeah, and on Sunday, streets are deserted as shop closes down at noon. Even a village in India is better than life in Mauritius..

  1. Pingback: A Hug award/tag | And I write

  2. Pingback: Gratitude ,Awards , Nominations & LOTS of Self Talk! | Journey Called Life …

  3. Pingback: I’m a Liebster Awardee | Vishal Bheeroo

Leave a Reply

