Happy Fraandship Day:Yeh dosti hum nahin todenge todenge dum magar…

Hi,Friendship Day was celebrated on Sunday ,2nd August…I know I’m late to wish those souls who have been a part of my life beings who has been part of my life but every day is a celebration for Friendship. Certainly, I don’t mean the fair-weather friends,who are here just for fun but my real friends who have been with during the turbulences and the memorable moment of my life.my few friends during 10th and 12th,during my Fergusson College days,my F.T.I.I friends..It’s my way of presenting a tribute to them..

My friends during 10th and 12th,during Fergusson College days and F.T.I.I friends. This post celebrates those friends as a token. I am not taking anyone’s name but my friends who are reading it know who they are and the special place they hold in my heart.

The ugly moments,the support,the daaru we spilled in Namaskar or Dewar, coffee in Savera or Barista. I have been blessed to have those good souls as my friends and am extremely grateful to the almighty for sending them so as we could discover each other, our battles and inner strength. It’s been a long journey of life with countless emotions..and I have always believed in investing in human relationship, not in monetary terms but the process of giving, giving and giving.Though some would argue that there is a quotient of “GIVE-AND-TAKE”in friendship but I don’t subscribe to this view. It’s only by giving that we reap the fruits in life. Friends who are part of our lives shouldn’t be questioned, neither their goodwill nor the chemistry shared.

Big hugs to my closest buddies for without you I wouldn’t be doing well in life nor would I be able to learn so much from life. U guys and girls have been a great pillar of support for me, especially during the last year when I was going through a rough patch..love u all…

Well,on Friendship Day, I was planning to write at length on the true meaning of friends much more than this post, but right now, I ain’t well… my moods swings is back into action not to mention some back pains, headache, and cold. Think,I’ll be vulnerable to fever…time to jump onto bed with a book..

Happy Friendship Day…

“A friend is someone whom we trust and for whom life means living it kingsize and makes us complete and let us be ourselves..there’s no intrepid fear of the world laughing on us and our aspirations”
P.S: Don’t search for the genius who quoted it…it’s me only…Vishal..trust me it was done on the spur of the moment..Baane chahe dushman zamana hamara..salamuth raaahe dostana hamara….Does this song makes any sense in today’s materialistic and hypocrite world? If u got the answer,I wanner hear it from you all…

Leave a Reply

