I hate you Mumbai…for taking my everything


Mumbai or Bombay…it’s a city of aspirations. When I first came to the city, I was amazed by the never-say-die attitudes. It has, maybe, given me some good things in life, my Friend, soulmate who will always reside in me.

Nevertheless, I’ll be leaving Bombay, may be for good…but sometimes I feel that the place is not for me. May be, I don’t love this place anymore. I might hate it as well because I feel that it has given me something which it has later has snatched away from me. Bombay has taken the love of my life away from me. It was done in a ruthless manner. There was no second thought for Love, my everything, my own self.Dear Mumbai, why did you take her away from me? What did I do to you that my everything was snatched away from me?

Maybe, Bombay, you wanted to show me the hard way to stand up on my own when I stumble…and what you give to people you take ten-fold from them. You have taken my flesh, my life, my soul and you’ve made me into a ruthless. I lost so many things by being hereThat’s why I hate you, Bombay.

Leave a Reply

