FRIENDSHIP DAY:Friends are diamonds

Today is Friendship Day. It’s a day where we spare special thoughts to our dearest friends with whom we laughed and cried together. I have few such friends who were wid me during the highs and lows of life and it’s a day to reminisce about the wonderful moments spent together.  They came in my life like a lush breeze and changed my whole perspective about almost everything in life.

There are times when friendship go through a lean phase and it happy with every1. Friendship is an emotional investment and we should never let go of such friends, by chucking out the ego. Or else, it’s not friendship. We should always be ready to share troubles, worries, and joy with such close friend and not dwell too much on what they think about us.  Cry’in, smiling, laughing and not be self-conscious coz friends will never make fun of us. It’s the golden rule for true friends…

I have one such special friend…love you loads and all my friends. You mean the world for me. In life, I made a choice not be as close to my parents and relatives but I can’t breathe without my friends.


Leave a Reply

